Implementierung KI-generierter Avatare für MultiversX, die fortschrittlichste Blockchain-Architektur der Welt

Gemeinsam mit unserem funktionsübergreifenden Team und dem Team von MultiversX haben wir uns der Herausforderung gestellt, den Hype um KI-generierte Avatare zu nutzen und das Erlebnis des hochmodernen MultiversX-Produkts xPortal, einer digitalen Krypto-Wallet, weltweit zu verbessern Zahlungen „Super-App“, mit der Benutzer Kryptowährungen auf ihren Mobiltelefonen austauschen und sicher verwalten können.

Wirkung in Zahlen

Die Wartezeiten für die Lösung von MultiVersX wurden erheblich um 270% reduziert, wodurch das Benutzererlebnis und die Effizienz erheblich verbessert wurden. Es gelang, die Kosten um beachtliche 300% zu senken, was zu erheblichen Einsparungen und einer besseren finanziellen Effizienz von MultiVersX beitrug. Die Lieferkapazität wurde auf 18.000 personalisierte Avatar-Renderings pro Stunde erhöht, sodass MultiVersX eine größere Benutzerbasis effektiver bedienen kann. Erhöhte Plattformkapazität, sodass Benutzer bis zu 15 einzigartige Bilder pro Stunde erstellen können, wodurch das Engagement und die Zufriedenheit der Benutzer erhöht werden. Die Lieferzeit der Ergebnisse wurde auf nur 9 Minuten reduziert. Hat MultiversX, heute ein führender Wettbewerber in seinem Marktsegment, einen Vorteil verschafft.

MultiversX
MultiversX
MultiversX
MultiversX
MultiversX

Die Herausforderung

Im Rahmen unserer fruchtbaren Partnerschaft mit steadysoft gehen wir noch einen Schritt weiter und integrieren die KI-Entwicklung in die digitalen Produkte unserer Kunden. Für ein besseres Benutzererlebnis und einen höheren ROI haben wir unseren Freunden bei @MultiversX die Implementierung von KI-generierten Avataren vorgeschlagen. Die Herausforderung bestand darin, die Funktionalitäten dieses weithin bekannten, aber lediglich verstandenen Phänomens darzustellen, es zu entwickeln und als Teil des MultiversX/xPortal-Ökosystems zu implementieren.

Wir haben seine Komplexität zu einem einfachen Vorschlag zusammengefasst, der darin bestand, KI-generierte Bilder für die Etablierung finanzieller Identitäten im digitalen Raum zu nutzen. Da Finanztransaktionen und -dienstleistungen zunehmend digitalisiert werden, wird der Bedarf an sicheren, benutzerzentrierten Lösungen immer wichtiger. Deshalb waren wir sicher, dass KI-generierte Avatare für MultiversX eine zentrale Rolle in diesem Prozess spielen und als personalisierte Schnittstelle fungieren könnten Benutzer können ihre Finanzen verwalten und mit verschiedenen Finanzplattformen interagieren.

Die Strategie

Angesichts der Herausforderung, Erfahrungen durch die Implementierung von Avataren in xPortal zu personalisieren, gingen wir davon aus, dass transformatorbasierte Systeme für unsere Forschung von entscheidender Bedeutung sein würden. Eine einmonatige Forschung hat gezeigt, dass die Verwendung dieser Architektur zu großartigen Ergebnissen bei der Erstellung hyperrealistischer Avatare führen wird.

Wir gingen davon aus, dass der wahre Wert KI-generierter Avatare nach ihrer Implementierung über ihren aktuellen Social-Media-Hype hinausgehen würde, indem sie die Art und Weise, wie Benutzer mit digitalen Produkten und Dienstleistungen interagieren, neu definieren und gleichzeitig neue Grenzen für Innovation und Personalisierung in der digitalen Welt eröffnen würden. Wir wussten, dass wir die Dynamik nutzen und den ersten Anwendern des DeFi-Bereichs einen Anstoß geben könnten, in diesen scheinbar komplexen Bereich vorzudringen und zu lernen, ihn zu ihrem Vorteil zu nutzen und mit den anderen Benutzern zusammenzuleben.

Heading

Title

What we did

KI-Entwicklung

Der von uns gewählte Weg umfasste ein System, das auf Stable Diffusion, Dreambooth und anderen proprietären und nicht proprietären Vor-/Nachbearbeitungsmodellen basierte. Während Stable Diffusion durchaus in der Lage ist, hyperrealistische Bilder zu erzeugen, kann die Feinabstimmung des Modells anhand einer Reihe von Selfies leicht zu einer großen Herausforderung werden, insbesondere wenn es in ein Direct-to-Consumer-Produkt integriert wird.

Wir mussten an Folgendes denken: Erkennung bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen, Selfie-Winkel und Kamerapositionen, Hintergrundextraktion, Objekterkennung, Gesichtserkennung, Bildverbesserung und „Trainierbarkeit“ (wie sicher sind wir, dass es für Trainingszwecke verwendet werden kann und die Ergebnisse nicht beeinträchtigt)? .

Alle diese Vorverarbeitungsaufgaben wurden notwendig, um ein nahtloses und zusammenhängendes Benutzererlebnis zu bieten, während Nachbearbeitungsaufgaben die Avatar-Qualität und die Kontrolle der Avatar-Pose gewährleisten und sicherstellen würden, dass keine unerwünschten Objekte generiert werden.

Die Architektur

In unserem Fall machte die Auswahl der richtigen Architektur, Modelle und Tools 30 % der Komplexität aus. xPortal verfügt über eine beeindruckende Benutzerbasis – Hunderttausende aktive Benutzer. Die Skalierung hardwarehungriger KI-Lösungen auf eine Community dieser Größe ist keine triviale Aufgabe. Wir benötigten möglicherweise 100 GPUs, die von High-End-Recheneinheiten angetrieben werden und bei Bedarf skaliert werden können, während Benutzer ihren Avatar-Generierungsprozess durchlaufen.

Im Rahmen des Prozesses arbeiteten wir an der Beantwortung integraler Fragen wie:

  • Welcher Cloud-Computing-Anbieter könnte ein GPU-Rechenvolumen dieser Größe bereitstellen?
  • Wie skalieren wir die Hardware- und On-Demand-Verfügbarkeit innerhalb bestimmter Regionen?
  • Wie halten wir die Kosten niedrig und verkürzen gleichzeitig die Wartezeit für die Benutzer?

Wir haben uns entschieden, uns darauf zu konzentrieren, ausschließlich GCP für unsere Trainings- und Inferenz-Pipelines zu verwenden, jeden Schritt des Prozesses zu optimieren und ihn speziell auf High-End-NVIDIA-GPUs zuzuschneiden.

Start

Nach einem gründlichen agilen Prozess, der auf kontinuierlicher Kommunikation basiert, ist es uns gelungen, die Plattform am 1. März 2023 erfolgreich zu starten und dabei einen relativ engen Zeitrahmen einzuhalten.

Wir werden an der Verbesserung der Prozesse arbeiten, um das MultiversX-Team weiterhin dabei zu unterstützen, den Meilenstein zu erreichen, 1 Milliarde Benutzer in eine neue Reihe unterhaltsamer und nützlicher Dienste, Erfahrungen und Anwendungen einzubinden und so digitale Finanzen, Web3 und das Metaverse zugänglich und einfach zu machen für jeden und überall nutzbar.

Branchenführer vertrauen darauf, dass wir Ergebnisse liefern

In den letzten zehn Jahren haben wir unseren durchgängigen Entwicklungsprozess perfektioniert, um den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus abzudecken.

Bauen Sie mit uns besser

Erzählen Sie uns von Ihrem Projekt und der Art und Weise, wie unser Team Ihrem Unternehmen helfen kann.

Tudor Ciuleanu
Alexandra Hadade
Marius Mocian
Radu Benga
Andreea Pop
Ulrik Hoffmann
In Kontakt kommen
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
multiversx xportal app
multiversx xportal app
multiversx xportal app screen
multiversx xportal app
multiversx xportal app screen
multiversx xportal app

Revolutionierung der Blockchain-Benutzererfahrung mit KI-Avataren

Optimierung von DeFi und NFTs mit KI-Avataren: Verbesserung der Benutzererfahrung auf dem xPortal von MultiversX.

Read the case study
By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.

Implementing AI-generated avatars for MultiversX, the most advanced blockchain architecture in the world

Together with our cross-functional team and the team of MultiversX, we took on the challenge to harness the hype of AI-generated avatars enhancing the experience of MultiversX state-of-the-art product, xPortal, a digital crypto wallet, and global payments “Super app” that allows users to exchange and securely manage crypto on their mobile phones.

Impact in numbers

Achieved a substantial 270% reduction in wait times for MultiversX's solution, significantly enhancing the user experience and efficiency. Managed to bring about a remarkable 300% reduction in cost, contributing to major savings and better financial efficiency for MultiversX. Increased the delivery capacity to 18,000 personalized avatar renders per hour, allowing MultiversX to cater to a larger user base more effectively. Boosted platform capacity to empower users generate up to 15 unique images per hour, increasing user engagement and satisfaction. Reduced the result delivery time to as low as 9 minutes. Offered an edge to MultiversX, now a leading competitor in their market sector.

MultiversX
MultiversX
MultiversX
MultiversX
MultiversX

The Challenge

As part of our fruitful partnership with steepsoft to go the extra mile and infuse AI development to our clients' digital products where for better user experience and higher ROI, we suggested our friends at @MultiversX implementing AI-generated avatars. The challenge was in presenting the functionalities of this widely known phenomenon, yet merely understood, as well as developing it and implement it as part of the MultiversX/xPortal ecosystem.  

We distilled its complexity to a straight forward proposition that translated in harnessing AI-generated images for the establishment of financial identities within the digital space. As financial transactions and services become increasingly digitized, the need for secure, user-centric solutions got imperative which is why we were sure that, for MultiversX, AI-generated avatars could play a pivotal role in this process, acting as a personalized interface for users to manage their finances and interact with various financial platforms.

The Strategy

Being presented with the challenge of personalizing experiences by implementing Avatars within xPortal, we anticipated that transformer-based systems were monumental in our research. A month’s worth of research has shown that using this architecture will lead to great results in creating hyper realistic avatars.  

We figured that, once implemented, the real value of AI-generated avatars would transcend their current social media hype, redefining the way users interact with digital products and services, while opening up new frontiers for innovation and personalization in the digital world. We knew that we could use the momentum and provide a trigger for the early adopters of the DeFi space to enter this realm seemingly complex realm and learn to use it to their advantage, as well as coexist with the other users.

Heading

Title

What we did

AI development

The path we chose to follow included a system based on Stable Diffusion, Dreambooth and other proprietary and non-proprietary pre/post-processing models. While Stable Diffusion is more than capable of generating hyper realistic images, fine-tuning the model on a set of selfies can easily become a challenge of great proportions, especially when integrated into a direct-to-consumer product.  

We had to think of: low light detection, selfie angles and camera poses, background extraction, object detection, face detection, image enhancement, and “trainability” (how confident are we that it can be used for training purposes and not compromise results).  

All these pre-processing tasks became necessary to provide a seamless and cohesive user experience, while post-processing tasks would guarantee avatar quality, avatar pose control and ensuring that unwanted objects are not generated.

Architecture

In our case, choosing the right architecture, models and tools amounted to 30% of the complexity. xPortal has an impressive user base - hundreds of thousands of active users. Scaling hardware-hungry AI solutions to a community of this size is not a trivial task. We potentially needed 100 GPUs powered by high-end computing units, which can be scaled on demand, as users go through their avatar generation process.

As part of the process, we worked on answering integral questions such as:

  • Which cloud computing provider could allocate GPU computing volume of this size?
  • How do we scale hardware and on-demand availability within specific regions?
  • How do we keep costs low, while also shortening wait time for users?

We chose to focus on using solely GCP for our training and inference pipelines, optimizing every step of the process and tailoring it specifically for high end NVIDIA GPUs.  

Launch

Following a thorough Agile process based on continuous communication, we managed to successfully launch the platform on the 1st of March 2023, meeting a fairly tight time-frame.  

We are going to work on improving processes to continue support the MultiversX team in reaching the milestone of onboarding 1 billion users to a new set of fun and useful services, experiences, and applications, making digital finance, Web3, and the Metaverse accessible and easy to use to anyone, anywhere.

Industry leaders trust us to deliver results

Over the past decade, we have perfected our end-to-end development process to cover the entire product life cycle.

91.2

Net Promoter Score

Build better with us

Tell us about your project and the way in which our team can help your business.

Tudor Ciuleanu
Andreea Pop
Marius Mocian
Alexandra Hadade
Radu Benga
Ulrik Hoffmann
Get in Touch
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
multiversx xportal app
multiversx xportal app
multiversx xportal app screen
multiversx xportal app
multiversx xportal app screen
multiversx xportal app

Revolutionizing Blockchain user experience with AI avatars

Optimizing DeFi and NFTs with AI Avatars: Enhancing User Experience on MultiversX's xPortal.

Read the case study
By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.